Department Celebrates Legacy, Future with Four New Endowed Chair Holders

On Monday, October 12, 2015 the Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery celebrated our four newly Endowed Professors and the namesakes of their Chairs at the University Club, 123 University Place, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.  Dr. Arjun Pennathur was appointed to Sampson Family Chair in Thoracic Surgical Oncology; Dr. Thomas G. Gleason was appointed to the Ronald V. Pellegrini Chair in Cardiothoracic Surgery; Dr. Robert Kormos was appointed to the Brack G. Hattler Chair in Cardiothoracic Transplantation; and Dr. Victor O. Morell was appointed to the Eugene S. Wiener Chair in Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery.